Planning Commission


  • 7 pm
  • The 2nd and 4th Monday of each month
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    11 N Third Street
    Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

Click here to view the most recent agendas and minutes.


  • Greg Sutton, Chair
    Appointed: June 20, 2005
    Term Expires: December 31, 2023
  • Dave Dahl, Vice-Chair
    Appointed: February 3, 2003
    Term Expires: December 31, 2022
  • Justin Lerman, 1st Alternate
    Appointed: June 7, 2021
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Margo Moehring
    Appointed: August 1, 2016
    Term Expires: December 31, 2021
  • Britton Sanders
    Appointed: July 21, 2014
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Colleen Murphy White
    Appointed: June 7, 2021
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024
  • Vacant, 2nd Alternate
    Appointed: November 18, 2019
    Term Expires: December 31, 2024

You can email members of the Planning Commission through the Planning and Development Department.


The Planning Commission serves as the Local Planning Agency as required by Florida Statutes and hears applications for development permits and amendments to the Comprehensive Plan. The Planning Commission is composed of five members and two alternates who are appointed by the City Council for four-year terms. Members must be residents of Jacksonville Beach for at least two years prior to appointment and a qualified elector.